The National Insurance Company Limited is managed by an independent Board of Directors headed by the Chairman , all nominated by Government of Pakistan.

The Government has appointed a Board of Directors to look after the affairs of the Company. The Company is headed by the Chairman who is also appointed by the Government. The Company functions under the direct guidelines set by the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan according to the Insurance Ordinance 2000 as well as the Ministry of Commerce.

The Chairman/CEO is assisted by Executive Directors who are responsible for the smooth functioning of the organization.

National Insurance Company Limited has three zonal offices headed by zonal heads. Each zone has branch offices to cater to the needs of our clients. Our country wide presence facilitates our company client relationship.


Syed Rafeo Bashir Shah
Chief Executive Officer


Kausar Ali Zaidi

Executive Director  RHQ (Central and North Zone)

Tariq Aziz
CIO/GM HR& Admin

Sanaullah Khan
Zonal Head South Zone and GM Re-Insurance


Altaf Madraswalla

General Manager Operations

Lt Col (R) Mehmood Ahmad
GM Real Estate


Farrukh Majeed Qureshi
Company Secretary



Shahzad Sher Ali 
Assistant General Manager IT


Major (R) Abdul Waheed
Cheif Manager North Zone


Wahid Khan
Chief Manager Quetta Branch


Qayyum Shaikh
Chief Manager Accounts SZ


Khurram Irshad
Chief Manager North Zone


Muhammad Ali
Chief Manager Accounts HO